San Juan Boces Home

Advancing equal access and personalized learning for each and every child since 1973.
snowy mountain with fall leaves in foreground


San Juan BOCES Service Area

We acknowledge the land we are situated upon is the ancestral land and territory of the Nuuchiu (Ute) people who were forcibly removed by the United States Government. We also acknowledge that this land is connected to the communal and ceremonial spaces of the Jicarilla Abache (Apache), Pueblos of New Mexico, Hopi Sinom (Hopi), and Diné (Navajo) Nations. It is important to acknowledge this setting because the narratives of the lands in this region have long been told from dominant perspectives, without full recognition of the original land stewards who continue to inhabit and connect with this land. 
1 Dolores County School District 2 Montezuma Cortez School District 3 Dolores School District 4 Mancos School District 5 Silverton Public Schools 6 Ignacio School District 7 Bayfield School District 8 Archuleta School District